Junior Learning Community

Welcome to the Junior Learning Community


The Junior Learning Community (JLC) at Mission Heights Primary School caters for all Years 1-2 students within 10 Learning Zones. The JLC is led by an  Assistant Principal and includes a team of 10 teachers, 3 Learning assistants, teacher aides and specialist staff.

Please find the contact details below for our JLC teachers:


Sharon Garimella Year 2 (LZ 7) sgarimella@mhp.school.nz
Helena Kim Year 1 (LZ 8) hkim@mhp.school.nz

Water Studio

Rozleen Khan Year 1 (LZ 2) rkhan@mhp.school.nz

Manjula Bhattacharya Year 1 (LZ 1) mbhattacharya@mhp.school.nz

Stephanie Thompson Year 1 (LZ 3) sthompson@mhp.school.nz

Earth Studio

Nadine Fiebiger Year 2 (LZ 6) nfiebiger@mhp.school.nz

Mikayla Taiapo Year 1 (LZ 5) mtaiapo@mhp.school.nz

Teagan Bartlett Year 2 (LZ 4) tbartlett@mhp.school.nz

Air Studio

Ruth Cooper Year 2 (LZ 12) rcooper@mhp.school.nz

Svetlana Banerjee Year 2 (LZ 11) sbanerjee@mhp.school.nz

For any other issues regarding the Junior School please contact Miss Fiebiger (Assistant Principal JLC) – nfiebiger@mhp.school.nz